Fehmarnbelt Business Council
c/o Industrie- und Handelskammer
zu Lübeck
Fackenburger Allee 2
23554 Lübeck
FBBC Manager: Nina Höfner
Phone: +49 451 6006 230 |

Social Network

Twitter      Xing      LinkedIn

Direct Links

Impressum | Sitemap | E-Mail

Member Sign In

As a registered FBBC member you can log in here.


FBBC elects new chairman and jointly supports Fehmarnbelt Tunnel

During its annual Meeting in Hamburg on 17th November 2015 the Fehmarnbelt Business Council’s (FBBC) highest committee, the Council, has elected  Mr. Siegbert Eisenach, CEO of the Schwerin Chamber of Commerce and Industry, as their new chairman. As FBBC-Chairman Eisenach will guide the tri national cooperation of business institutions from Germany, Denmark and Sweden for the coming two years. His Danish colleague Michael Svane, CEO of the Federation of Danish Transport and Director at the Confederation of Danish Industry, was reconfirmed in his position as FBBC Vice Chairman.

„I am looking forward to these new responsibilities and see excellent chances for the entire Fehmarnbelt Region, if we already now take the opportunity to set the directions for a future-oriented development. The IHK zu Schwerin is engaged within the FBBC because the construction of the Fehmarnbelt Tunnel brings significant growth potentials also to the region of Westmecklenburg, if we prepare ourselves at an early stage and use this change to actively shape the process“, said Eisenach after the meeting. Together with his FBBC colleagues he stands firmly behind the construction of the Fehmarnbelt Tunnel and demands for highest prioritization of the project on German country and federal level.

“The Fehmarnbelt Tunnel is a crucial milestone on our way to a joint Fehmarnbelt Region and the construction as well as the necessary Hinterland connections have to be pushed as good as possible on all levels to bring the benefits to the local businesses already preparing for this new infrastructure”, continues Eisenach.

For supporting the discussion, the FBBC currently prepares a brochure collecting the arguments for a Fehmarnbelt Tunnel, accumulated with company cases and facts on the Fehmarnbelt Tunnel. The brochure is planned tob e published before the end of 2015.

Fotos: Fehmarnbelt Business Council,

Foto Council 2015 (left to right): Reiner Perau, Eberhard Rauch, Siegbert Eisenach, Prof. Dr. Hans-Jörg Schmidt-Trenz, Michael Svane, Lars Schöning


The entire press release can be downloaded via the following link (original in German only)

2015 11 17_PM-Neuer FBBC-Vorsitzender und Unterstuetzung FBQ.pdf (133.3 KiB)

Go back